WebQuest

From EduTech Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

1 Definition

A WebQuest is an inquiry-oriented activity in which most or all of the information used by learners is drawn from the Web, optionally supplemented with videoconferencing. WebQuests are designed to use learner's time well, to focus on using information rather than looking for it, and to support learner's thinking at the levels of analysis, synthesis and evaluation. The model was developed in 1995 at San Diego State University by B.Dodge with T.March. There are at least two levels of WebQuests:

(a) Short Term WebQuests: designed to be completed in 1 to 3 class periods. The instructional goal is knowledge acquisition and integration, described as Dimension 2 in Marzano's (1992) Dimensions of Thinking model. At the end of a short term WebQuest, a learner will have grappled with a significant amount of new information and made sense of it.

(b) Longer Term WebQuest: will typically take between one week and a month in a classroom setting. The instructional goal is extending and refining knowledge (Marzano's Dimension 3). After completing a longer term WebQuest, a learner would have analyzed a body of knowledge deeply, transformed it in some way, and demonstrated an understanding of the material by creating something that others can respond to, on-line or off-.

The forms that a longer term WebQuest might take are open to the imagination. Some ideas:

  • A searchable database in which the categories in each field were created by the learners.
  • A microworld that users can navigate through that represents a physical space.
  • An interactive story or case study created by learners.
  • A document that describes an analysis of a controversial situation, takes a stand, and invites users to add to or disagree with that stand.
  • A simulated person who can be interviewed on-line. The questions and answers would be generated by learners who have deeply studied the person being simulated.

Putting the results of their thinking process back out onto the internet serves 3 purposes: it focuses the learners on a tangible task; it gives them an audience to create for; and it opens up the possibility of getting feedback from that distant audience.

2 Critical Attributes

WebQuests of either short or long duration are deliberately designed to make the best use of the learner's time. There is questionable educational benefit in having learners surfing the net without a clear task in mind, and most schools must ration student connect time severely. To achieve that efficiency and clarity of purpose, WebQuests should contain at least the following parts:

  1. An introduction that sets the stage and provides some background information.
  2. A task that is doable and interesting.
  3. A set of information sources needed to complete the task. Many (though not necessarily all) of the resources are embedded in the WebQuest document itself as anchors pointing to information on the Web. Information sources might include web documents, experts available via e-mail or realtime conferencing, searchable databases, and books and other documents physically available in the learner's setting. Because pointers to resources are included, the learner is not left to wander through webspace completely adrift.
  4. A description of the process the learners should go through in accomplishing the task. The process should be broken out into clearly described steps.
  5. Some guidance on how to organize the information acquired. This can take the form of guiding questions, or directions to complete organizational frameworks such as timelines, concept maps, or cause-and-effect diagrams as described by Marzano (1988, 1992) and Clarke (1990).
  6. A conclusion that brings closure to the quest, reminds the learners about what they've learned, and perhaps encourages them to extend the experience into other domains.

Some other non-critical attributes of a WebQuest include these:

  1. WebQuests are most likely to be group activities, although one could imagine solo quests that might be applicable in distance education or library settings.
  2. WebQuests might be enhanced by wrapping motivational elements around the basic structure by giving the learners a role to play (e.g., scientist, detective, reporter), simulated personae to interact with via e-mail, and a scenario to work within (e.g., you've been asked by the Secretary General of the UN to brief him on what's happening in sub-Saharan Africa this week.)
  3. WebQuests can be designed within a single discipline or they can be interdisciplinary. Given that designing effective interdisciplinary instruction is more of a challenge than designing for a single content area, WebQuest creators should probably start with the latter until they are comfortable with the format.

3 Thinking Skills required

(from Marzano, 1992)

  1. Comparing: Identifying and articulating similarities and differences between things.
  2. Classifying: Grouping things into definable categories on the basis of their attributes.
  3. Inducing: Inferring unknown generalizations or principles from observations or analysis.
  4. Deducing: Inferring unstated consequences and conditions from given principles and generalizations.
  5. Analyzing errors: Identifying and articulating errors in one's own or other's thinking.
  6. Constructing support: Constructing a system of support or proof for an assertion.
  7. Abstraction: Identifying and articulating the underlying theme or general pattern of information.
  8. Analyzing perspectives: Identifying and articulating personal perspectives about issues.

4 Design Steps

Learning to design WebQuests is a process that should go from the simple and familiar to the more complex and new. That means starting within a single discipline and a short-term WebQuest and then moving up to longer and more interdisciplinary activities. Here are the recommended steps:

  1. Become familiar with the resources available on-line in one's own content area. Toward that end, it exists a Catalog of Catalogs of Web Sites for Teachers. This provides short list of starting points for exploration broken down by subject matter discipline.
  2. Organize one's knowledge of what's out there. For example, Non-WebQuest 3 will guide the teacher in organizing the resources in their discipline into categories like searchable database, reference material, project ideas, etc.
  3. Following that, teachers should identify topics that fit in with their curriculum and for which there are appropriate materials on-line.

5 Selecting a WebQuest Project

WebQuest projects have to be well chosen. There are four filters that the idea must pass through. The WebQuest should:

5.1 1. Curriculum Standards

One temptation is to do things just because they are cool. We've all seen labs filled with kids creating animations or comic strips or games. Once you get past the novelty, you might ask yourself what children learn from such things. Sometimes the glitz has an instructional goal that is well thought out, other times not.

The movement towards definable standards in all content areas is apparent everywhere and is unstoppable. Nowhere are they perfect. Even where the standards are disorganized or unclear, though, it is wise to spend your time creating lessons that can be tied to definable goals that others recognize as important.

We'll assume that you have access to the standards that apply to your location, grade level and content, and that you'll consult them as you juggle possible ideas.

5.2 2. Creative Discontent

Creating a first WebQuest is going to take a fair amount of time. (the second will go more quickly and will be of higher quality…) Since that's so, the chosen project must be something taught before and never been fully satisfied with. The WebQuest designed should replace something and improve upon it rather than being yet another add-on in an already crowded year. When the going gets rough, you'll draw energy from the fact that your newborn WebQuest will make a part of your teaching more effective and enjoyable.

5.3 3. Using the Web Well

The Web adds a unique dimension to teaching. It brings in primary sources that would not ordinarily be available to schools. It brings in timely information that is fresher than tomorrow's newspaper. It allows for colorful pictures, sound and animation. The basic structure of a WebQuest could be done with a pile of books and magazines. You should choose a project that could not be done solely with print materials. Using print alongside the web is a great idea... but let's pick something that couldn't be done as well without web access.

5.4 4. Understanding

Not everything teached requires deep understanding. Some things are best taught with direct instruction because there's no room for creativity and no need for synthesis, analysis or judgement. Irregular verbs in Spanish, the list of NATO member states,... these are not good material for WebQuests. Choose content and standards that invite creativity, that have multiple layers, can have multiple interpretations or be seen from multiple perspectives. In short, pick material that requires students to transform what they seen into something different.

There are great lesson ideas that will not pass through all of these filters. They might make for terrific classroom activities, but they won't make terrific WebQuests. The task now is to juggle possible ideas until they meet all four criteria.

5.5 The Process

How deal with these four filters? Think about the teaching, the curriculum standards, and the kinds of things found on the web so far. Then go through the process as outlined here. You may need to use your newly honed web searching skills to see what's out there on your topic. When you can't answer YES, either modify your idea or pick another one. When you can answer YES to all four questions, you're ready to go on to the next stage.

Adapted from : Selecting a WebQuest Project

6 Tools

6.1 QuestGarden

QuestGarden is an online authoring tool, community and hosting service designed to make it easier and quicker to create high quality WebQuests. No knowledge of web editing or uploading is required. Prompts, guides and examples are provided for each step of the process. Images, worksheets and other documents can easily be attached or embedded in the WebQuest, and users have complete control over the appearance of the final lesson.

QuestGarden is modeled after a community garden with all the resources needed to bring great WebQuests to life. Users are encouraged to comment on each other's work, to share links and images, and to build new WebQuests on existing ones. Rather than starting from scratch, users can bring a WebQuest written by another member of the community into their workspace, modify the content or appearance to suit their needs, and use it with their own students. Attribution to the first author is maintained, and authors are notified when another member of the community makes an improved or modified version of their work.

The main features are:

  • Step by step guidance through the entire process of creating a WebQuest
  • WYSIWYG editing of each section of the WebQuest
  • Ability to insert images and upload supplementary documents to be linked to the WebQuest
  • Publication of the WebQuest in a layout over which the creator has complete control of colors and fonts.
  • Attaching a WebQuest to a group which allows for easy feedback and commenting among group members. This is designed especially for use by WebQuest workshop leaders and teacher educators.

QuestGarden is more than just a tool, it's a community of educators with many goals in common. Members are encouraged to become critical friends of each other's work, to generate ideas for improvement that benefit all of us.

6.2 San Diego City Tool

The Technology Challenge Grants Website from the San Diego City schools suggest step-by-step online tools to create WebQuest forms. Each block of a WebQuest is detailed here with some examples for each block.

Then people can see two differents templates with lot of details of what to do for each block, when and how :

Student page:

  • Several blocks: Title, Introduction, Task, Process, Evaluation, Conclusion.

Teacher page:

  • Several blocks: Title, Introduction, Learners, Curriculum Standards, Process, Variations, Resources Needed, Evaluation, Conclusion.

7 Examples of WebQuests

7.1 Investigating Archaeotype

The goal of this short term WebQuest was to give student a sense of how Archaeotype, a simulated archaeological dig, was conceived and implemented at two very different school sites. The exercise took about 2 hours and involved students working in groups to answer a series of questions. They were given a set of resources to read and interact with which included project reports and theoretical papers on the Web, copies of a portion of the Archaeotype documentation, and directions to go to another room and interact with a teacher via video conference, or with a staff member via speakerphone. The students broke up into groups to experience each of these sources of data and then spent time telling each other what they'd learned. The end result was that each person in the class could explain what Archaeotype was and what problems and successes came with its implementation.

7.2 A look at other school Pages

Short term WebQuest in which the student teachers examined a number of web pages put up by schools. The point of the exercise was to expose them to a variety of ways in which a school could portray itself on the web in preparation for their creating web pages. By the end of the exercise they were able to articulate general principles of good and not-so-good design for school web sites.

7.3 A Webquest about Webquests

Short term WebQuest about WebQuests. The student teachers have to develop an understanding of the differents possibilities of web-based lessons. To do it, they analyze a number of webquest examples and discuss them from multiple perspectives. By the end of the exercise they are able to recognise the good and the bad features of a WebQuest.

7.4 Other WebQuests

The most recently published WebQuests

The best WebQuests

8 References

  • Clarke, J. H. (1990). Patterns of thinking: Integrating learning skills in content teaching. Needham Heights MA: Allyn and Bacon.
  • Dodge, B. (1995, May 5, 1997). Some thoughts about WebQuests, HTML, retrieved 19:56, 23 May 2006 (MEST)
  • Grant, Michael, M. (2002), Meridian: A Middle School Computer Technologies Journal a service of NC State University, Raleigh, NC, Volume 5, Issue 1 ISSN 1097 9778 HTML (retrieved 19:56, 23 May 2006 (MEST))
  • Marzano, R. J., Brandt, R.S., Hughes, C.S., Jones, B. F., Presseisen, B, Z., Rankin, S. C., & Suhor, C. (1988). Dimensions of thinking: A framework for curriculum and instruction. Alexandria VA: Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development.
  • Marzano, R. J. (1992). A different kind of classroom: Teaching with dimensions of learning. Alexandria VA: Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development.
  • Pickett, N., & Dodge, B. (2001, June 20, 2001). Rubrics for web lessons, HTML, retrieved 19:56, 23 May 2006 (MEST)
  • Starr, L. (2000). Creating a WebQuest: It's easier than you think!, [1], retrieved 19:56, 23 May 2006 (MEST)
  • Yoder, M. B. (1999). The student WebQuest. Learning and Leading with Technology, 26(7).

WebQuest

De EduTech Wiki
Aller à : navigation, rechercher

1 Définition

Une WebQuest est une activité orienté enquête dans laquelle la plupart des informations utilisées par les apprenants sont prises sur le Web, éventuellement complétées avec de la vidéoconférence. Les WebQuests sont concues pour rentabiliser l'utilisation du temps des apprenants, pour les focaliser à utiliser les informations plutôt que de les chercher, et de soutenir la pensée de l'apprenant au niveau de l'analyse, de la synthèse et de l'évaluation. Le modèle a été développé en 1995 à l'univsersité de San Diego par B.Dodge avec T.March. Il y a au moins deux niveaux de WebQuests:

(a) WebQuests à court terme: conçues pour être completées en une à 3 périodes en classe. Le but pédagogique est l'acquisition et l'intégration, décrites comme la Dimension 2 dans le modèle des dimensions de pensées de Marzano's (1992). A la fin d'une WebQuest à court terme, un apprenant aura rencontré une masse signifiante de nouvelles informations et leur aura donné du sens.

(b) WebQuest à long terme: prend typiquement entre une semaine et un mois en classe. Le but pédagogique et d'étendre et de redéfinir la connaissance (Dimension 3 de Marzano). Après avoir compléter une WebQuest à long terme, un apprenant aura analysé un ensemble de connaissances profondément, l'aura transformé, et aura démontré une compréhension du matériel en créant quelque chose auquel les autres pourront répondre, en ligne ou pas.

Les formes qu'un WebQuest à plus long terme pourrait prendre sont ouvertes : Quelques idées

  • Une base de données dans laquelle les catégories dans chaque champ ont été créées par les apprenants.
  • un micromonde qui représente un espace physique et dans lequel les apprenants peuvent naviguer
  • Une histoire interactive ou une étude de cas créé par les apprenants.
  • Un document qui décrit une analyse d'une situation controversée, prend une position et invite les utilisateurs à se ralier ou désavouer cette position
  • Une personne simulée qui peut être interviewéw en ligne. Les questions et réponses seraient générées par les apprenants qui auraient profondément étudié la personne simulée

Mettre les résultats de leurs processus de pensée sur internet sert trois buts: cela focalise les apprenants sur une tâche tangible; cela leurs donne un public pour lequel créer; et cela ouvre les possibilités d'avoir un feedback de cet public distant.

2 Attributs critiques

Les WebQuests qu'elles soient courtes ou longues sont délibérément conçues pour faire la meilleure utilisation possible du temps de l'apprenant. Il y a un avantage éducatif incertain à avoir des apprenants surfant sur le net sans une claire définition de la tâche à l'esprit, et la plupart des écoles doivent sévérement rationner le temps de connection des apprenants. Pour réaliser l'efficacité et la clarté du but, les WebQests doient contenir au moins les parties suivantes :

  1. Une "introduction" qui pose l'étape et fournit quelques informations de fond
  2. Une "tâche" qui est faisable et intéressante.
  3. Un "set de sources d'informations" nécessaire pour compléter la tâche. Plusieurs (mais pas nécessairement toutes) les ressources sont incrustées dans le document WebQuest lui-même comme des ancres pointant l'information sur le Web. Les sources d'information devraient inclure des documents web, des experts joignables par e-mail voire par conférences en temps réel, des bases de données, des livres et autres documents physiquement atteignables pour l'apprenant. Parce que les pointeurs vers les ressources sont incluses, l'apprenant est n'est pas laissé à la dérive dans le web.
  4. Une "description du processus". Les étudiants devraient avancer en accomplissant la tâche.

Le processus devrait être cassé être détaillé en étapes clairement décrites.

  1. un peu de "guidage" sur comment organiser les informations acquises. Cela peut prendre la forme de questions de guidage, ou directions pour compléter le cadre organisationnel comme le temps, les cartes conceptuelles, et les diagrammes de cause-à-effets comme décrits par Marzano (1988, 1992) et Clarke (1990).
  2. Une "conclusion" qu'apporte la fin de la WebQuest, rappelle aux étudiants ce qu'ils ont appris, et les encourage peut-être à étendre leur expérience à d'autres domaines.

Quelques autres attributs non-critiques d'une WebQuest:

  1. Les WebQuests sont le plus souvent des "activités de groupe", bien qu'on puisse imaginer des WebQuests solo qui pourraient être applicables en éducation à distance ou en librairie.
  2. Les WebQuests pourraient être améliorées en emballant des éléments motivationnels autour de la structure basique en donnant aux apprenants un rôle à jouer (p.ex. scientifique, détective, journaliste), personnes simulées avec qui interagir par e-mail, et un scénario sur lequel travailler (p.ex. le Seccrétaire des Nations Unies vous a demandé de le briefer sur ce qui arrive en Afrique sub-saharienne cette semaine).
  3. Les WebQuests peuvent être conçues pour une seule discipline ou au contraire être interdisciplinaires. Etant donné que concevoir une activité pédagogique interdisciplinaire efficace est plus difficile que pour un seul domaine, les créateurs de WebQuest devraient commencer probablement par le second jusqu'à ce qu'ils soient confortables avec le format

3 Compétences de pensées requises

(Marzano, 1992)

  1. Comparer: Identifier et articuler les similarités et différences entre les choses
  2. Classifier: Grouper les choses dans des catégories définissables sur la base de leurs attributs.
  3. Induire: Inférer des généralisations inconnues ou des principes sur la base d'observations ou d'analyse.
  4. Déduire: Inférrer des conséquences tacites et des conditions tirés de principes données et de généralisations
  5. Analyser les erreurs: Identifier et articuler les erreurs de sa propre pensée ou de celle des autres.
  6. Construire un support: Construire un système de support ou de preuve pour une affirmation.
  7. Abstraction: Identifier et articuler le thème sous-jacent ou les pattern généraux d'information.
  8. Analyser les perspectives: Identifier et articuler les perspectives personnelles concernant les questions.

4 Etapes de conception

Apprendre à concevoir des WebQuests est un processus qui devrait aller du simple et familier vers le plus complexe et le nouveau. Cela signifie démarrer dans une seule discipline et pour une WebQuest et ensuite aller vers des activités plus longues et plus interdisciplinaire. Voici les étapes recommandées :

  1. Devenir familié avec les ressources disponibles en ligne pour sa partie du sujet. Dans ce but, il existe un Catalogue de catalogues de sites web pour les enseignants (en anglais). Il fournit une courte liste de points de départs pour l'exploration de discpline décomposées par thèmes.
  2. Organiser la connaissance de ce qui est dehors là. Par exemple, Non-WebQuest 3 guidera l'enseignant en organisant les ressources de leur discipline dans des catégories telles que base de données, des références de matériel, des idées de projets,…
  3. Suivant cela, les enseignants devraient identifier les sujets qui jouent avec leur cursus et pour lesquels il existe un matériel en ligne approprié.

5 Choisir un projet de WebQuest

Les projets de WebQuest doivent être bien choisis. Il y a quatre filtres au travers desquels l'idée doit passer. Un WebQuest devrait :

5.1 1. Les standards des programmes d'études

Une tentation est de faire des choses juste parce que c'est cool. Nous avons tous vu des labos remplis avec des enfants créant des animations, des bandes dessinées ou des jeux. Une fois passé la nouveauté, il faut se demander ce que les enfants apprennent de telles choses. Parfois le "tape-à-l'œil" a un but pédagogique, ce qui est bien, mais parfois non.

Le mouvement vers des standards définissables dans toutes les matières et apparent partout et instoppable. Nulle part ils ne sont parfaits. Même lorsque ces standards sont désorganisés ou peu clairs, il reste sage pourtant de passer du temps à créer des leçons qui peuvent être liées à des objectifs définissables que les autre reconnaissent comme important.

Nous supposerons que vous avez accès aux normes qui s'appliquent à votre endroit, niveau et contenu de catégorie, et que vous les consulterez comme vous jonglez avec les idées possibles.

5.2 2. Mécontentement Créatif

Créer une premières WebQuest, c'est faire un bon investissement en temps (la deuxième sera faite plus rapidement et sera de meilleure qualité…). Ainsi, le projet choisi doit être quelque chose d'appris avant et avec lequel vous n'avez jamais été satisfait. La WebQuest conçue devrait remplacer quelque chose et l'améliorer, plutôt que rajouter encore quelque chose sur une année déjà chargée. Une fois l'effort fait, vous compenserez de l'énergie par le fait que votre nouvelle WebQuest rendra une part de votre enseignement plus efficace et agréable.

5.3 3. Utiliser correctement le Web

Le Web ajoute une dimension unique à l'enseignement. Il apporte des sources primairers qui ne seraient autrement pas disponibles dans les écoles. Il apporte des informations opportunes qui sontplus fraîches que les nouvelles du lendemain. Il permet de voir des images colorées, des sons et des animations. La structure basique d'une WebQuest pourrait être faite avec une pile de libres et de magazines. Vous devriez choisir un projet qui pourrait pas exclusivement être basé sur du matériel imprimé. Utiliser du matériel imprimé en plus du Web est une bonne idée, mais il faudrait choisir un projet qui ne pourrait pas être aussi bien fait sans l'apport du web.

5.4 4. Compréhension

Tout ce qui doit être enseigné ne requiert pas forcément de profonde compréhension. Quelques choses sont aussi bien enseignées avec des instructions directes parce qu'elles ne nécessitet ni créativité, ni synthèse, analyse ou jugement. Les verbes irréguliers en espagnol, la liste des états membres de l'OTAN,... Ce sont là de mauvais contenus pour les WebQuests. Choisir du contenu et des normes qui invitent à la créativité, qui ont plusieurs couches, peut avoir de multiples interprétations ou peut être vu selon de multiples perspectives. En bref, choisir un matériel qui demande aux apprenants de transformer ce qu'ils ont vu en quelque chose de différent.

Il y a de grandes idées de leçons qui ne passeront pas au travers de ces filtres. Elles peuvent faire de fantstiques activités en classes, mais ne donneront pas quelque chose de bien en WebQuest. La tâche est maintenant de jongler avec les idées possibles jusqu'à ce qu'elles pasent les quatre criètes.

5.5 Le processus

Comment composer avec ces quatre filtres? Penser à l'ensegnement, les normes du programme d'enseignement, et les types de choses trouvées sur le net jusqu'ici. Ensuite, passez par le processus décrit ici. Vous pourriez avoir besoin d'utiliser vos nouvelles compétences de recherches sur le Web pour voir ce qu'on peut trouver sur votre sujet. Lorsque vous ne pouvez pas répondre OUI, soit il faut modifier votre idée, soit en prendre une autre. Lorsque vous pouvez répondre OUI aux quatre questions, vous êtes prêt pour la prochaine étape.

Fichier:Webquest schema.JPG
Adapté de : Selecting a WebQuest Project

6 Outils

6.1 QuestGarden

QuestGarden est un outil de création, service de communauté et de réception concu pour rendre rapide et plus facile la création de WebQuests. Aucune connaissance d'édition Web ou d'upload n'est requise. Messages, guides et exemples sont fournit pour chaque étape du processus. Images, feuilles de travail et autres documents peuvent être facilement atachés ou incorporés dans la WebQuest, et les utilisateurs ont le contrôle complet de l'apparence finale de la leçon.

QuestGarden est modelée selon "jardin communautaire" avec toutes les ressources nécessaires pour amener les grandes WebQuests à la vie. Les utilisateurs sont encouragés à commenter le travail de chacun, de partager les liens et images, et de construire une nouvelle WebQuest sur celles déjà existantes. Plutôt que de repartir de zéro à chaque fois, les utilisateurs peuvent importer une WebQuest écrite par un autre membre de la communauté dans leur propre espace de travail, modifier son contenu ou son apparence pour l'adapter à leurs besoins, et l'utiliser avec leurs propres étudiants. L'attribution du premier auteur est maintenue et les auteurs sont avertis lorsque d'autres membres de la communauté font des versions améliorées ou modifiées de leur propre travail.

Les caractéristiques principales sont :

  • guidage étape par étape à traver le processus entier de création d'une WebQuest.
  • Edition WYSIWYG de chaque section de la WebQuest
  • Capacité à insérer des images et uploader des documents supplémentaires à mettre en lien avec la WebQuest.
  • Publication de la WebQuest dans une disposition pour laquelle le créateur a completement le control des couleurs et des polices.
  • Attacher une WebQuest à un groupe qui permet de faire facilement des feedbacks et des commantaires aux membres du groupe.

QuestGarden est plus que simplement un outil. C'est une communauté d'éducateurs avec nombre de buts en communs. Les membres sont encouragés à devenir critiques envers le travail des autres, à générer des idées pour que les progrès profitent à tous.

6.2 Outil San Diego City

Le site Technology Challenge Grants Website from the San Diego City schools suggère des outils en lignes, étapes par étapes pour créer des formulaires Webquests. Chaque bloque de la WebQuest est détaillée ici avec quelques exemples pour chacun. Après les gens peuvent voir deux templates (=gabarits) différents avec nombre de détails de ce qu'il faut faire pour chaque bloque, quand et comment :

Student page:

  • Plusieurs bloques: Titre, Introduction, Tâche, Processus, Evaluation, Conclusion.

Teacher page:

  • Plusieurs bloques: Titre, Introduction, Apprenants, Standards du cursus, Processus, Variations, Ressources nécessaires, Evaluation, Conclusion.

7 Exemples de WebQuests

7.1 Enquêter sur l'archaeotype

Le but de cette WebQuest est de donner à l'apprenant un de sens de comment Archaeotype, une fouille archéologique simulée, a été conçue et implémentée sur deux sites d'écoles différents. L'exercice prend 2 heures et implique les étudiants à travailler en groupes pour répondre à une série de questions. On leur donne un set de ressources à lire et avec lequel interagir. Ce qui inclus des rapports de projets et des articles théoriques sur le Web, des copies d'une partie des documents de l'Archaeotype et instructions pour aller dans une autre chambre et interagir avec le professeur via vidéoconférence, ou avec un membre de l'équipe via téléphone. Les étudiants sont séparés en groupe pour expérimenter chacune de ces sources de données et ensuite passer du temps à dire à chacun ce qu'ils ont appris. Le résultat final est que chaque personne dans la classe peut expliquer ce que Archaeotype était et quels succès et problèmes sont venus avec son implémentation.

7.2 Un regard vers d'autres pages d'écoles

WebQuests à court terme dans lesquelles les étudiants professeurs examinent un nombre de pages web montées par des écoles. Le point de l'exercice était de les exposer à une variété de manière par lesquelles les écoles pourraient se dépeindre pour les préparer à la création de leurs propres pages Web. A la fin de l'exercice, ils étaient capables d'articuler les principes généraux d'un bon ou d'un mauvais design pour des sites d'écoles.

7.3 Une Webquest sur les Webquests

Une WebQuest à court terme sur les WebQuests. Les apprenants enseignants doivent développer une compréhension des différentes possibilités de leçons basées sur le web. Pour ce faire, Ils analysent un nombre d'exemples de WebQuests et les discutent sur la base de multiples perspectives. A la fin, ils sont capables de reconnaître les bonnes ou les mauvaises caractéristiques d'une WebQuest

7.4 Autres WebQuests

Les WebQuests les plus récentes

Les meilleures WebQuests

8 References

Clarke, J. H. (1990). Patterns of thinking: Integrating learning skills in content teaching. Needham Heights MA: Allyn and Bacon.

http://projects.edtech.sandi.net/staffdev/buildingblocks/p-index.htm

http://webquest.org/questgarden/author/overview.htm

http://webquest.org/questgarden/author/report-recentpubs.php

http://webquest.sdsu.edu/

http://webquest.sdsu.edu/about_webquests.html

Marzano, R. J., Brandt, R.S., Hughes, C.S., Jones, B. F., Presseisen, B, Z., Rankin, S. C., & Suhor, C. (1988). Dimensions of thinking: A framework for curriculum and instruction. Alexandria VA: Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development.

Marzano, R. J. (1992). A different kind of classroom: Teaching with dimensions of learning. Alexandria VA: Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development.